Community Development County Sponsored Grants

Yellowstone County Board of County Commissioners can sponsor one application in each funding category during each application period.

Review each program featured. If your project is a good fit and your organization meets eligibility requirements, please complete a Project Profile sheet, and contact the Commissioners as well as Big Sky EDA Community Development to discuss your proposed project.

Anytime you are exploring options for a funding program, you will need to do your homework and be sure to find out about the detailed requirements of each by reviewing the program links below. For every program, you need to find out more about:

  • Programs or projects funded (eligibility requirements for projects)
  • Eligibility (who can apply for and accept funds)
  • Application Process (how to access funds)
  • Deadlines (when to submit a completed application)

Yellowstone County Commissioners
Denis Pitman, John Ostlund, Don Jones
Yellowstone County Courthouse
217 North 27th Street
Billings, MT 59101

Big Sky Economic Development
Community Development
222 N. 32nd Street, Suite 200
Billings, MT 59101

Director of Community Development Dianne Lehm 406-869-8409

Senior Project Manager Thom MacLean 406-869-8407