SBA Administrator Guzman Announces 2024 National Small Business Week Award Winners

Awardees from All 50 States, DC, Guam, and Puerto Rico to be Honored April 28-29 in Washington, D.C.

WASHINGTON – Today, SBA Administrator Isabel Casillas Guzman, the voice in President Biden’s Cabinet for America’s more than 33 million small businesses, announced the National Small Business Week (NSBW) 2024 Award Winners, comprised of business owners, lending partners, and advocates who embody the grit and determination that power our nation’s economy and ensure disaster-impacted communities can recover. This year’s NSBW will take place April 28-May 4, 2024.


“Our 2024 National Small Business Week award winners exemplify excellence, innovation, and commitment, and the SBA is proud to showcase their incredible achievements and impact on their communities and our economy,” said Administrator Guzman. “Under the Biden-Harris Administration, more Americans than ever before are pursuing the American dream of business ownership and able to access more opportunities, with historic investments in communities across America in local infrastructure, broadband, manufacturing, innovation, and clean energy. National Small Business Week is the nation’s opportunity to lift up the amazing entrepreneurs, small business advocates, local partners, advisors, lenders, and investors who support America’s entrepreneurial spirit and the historic Biden-Harris Small Business Boom.”


The NSBW Award Ceremonies will take place April 28 – 29, 2024 at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Washington, D.C.​, where Administrator Guzman will recognize the national award winners and individual state winners, and also announce the top honor of National Small Business Person of the Year from among the individual state winners. Administrator Guzman will then launch a roadshow tour from April 30 – May 3, 2024, which will bring her to Manchester, N.H., Milwaukee, Wis., Denver, Colo., and Billings, Mont., where she will be joined by local leaders to honor award-winning small businesses and discuss SBA initiatives and opportunities for the small business community. The week-long National Small Business Week celebration will also feature a virtual summit co-hosted by SCORE, mentors to America’s small businesses


Montana District awards:

  • Small Business Person of the Year: Loretta L, Bolyard, PHD (Mountain West Psychological Resources), Butte, MT
  • Woman-Owned Small Business: Yarn Bar (Linda Heins and Susan Baker), Billings, MT
  • Young Entrepreneur-Owned Small Business: Graphic Finesse (Genia Castro Waller and Aaron Waller), Billings, MT
  • Small Business Champion: Karen Grosz (Canvas Creek Teambuilding), Billings, MT